Skip to Main Content

Welcome to the College of Pharmacy

The College of Pharmacy at Rosalind Franklin University provides a premier educational experience that prepares graduates to practice in a variety of healthcare settings. In our four-year program, graduates develop the knowledge, skills, and values to deliver patient-centered and interprofessional, team-based healthcare to diverse communities. Led by experienced and accomplished faculty, students bridge knowledge and skills with practical application throughout their classroom and experiential education. Our experiential curriculum allows students to integrate into healthcare settings early in their training which includes providing vaccinations in the first quarter of their first year!

Our small class size of approximately 60 students offers many advantages to the learning experience including individualized formal and informal mentorship. Our faculty and staff pride themselves on having an open-door policy for both academic assistance and collegiality. In addition, the College provides multiple opportunities to become involved and to develop leadership skills via student organizations, student council, and committees.

Located between Chicago and Milwaukee, we have a robust array of clinical training partners throughout the Illinois and Wisconsin region including Northwestern Memorial Hospital, NorthShore University HealthSystem, Advocate Aurora Health, Rush University, James A. Lovell Federal Health Care Center, and community pharmacies (e.g. Walgreens, CVS, Jewel/Osco).

Your pharmacy career begins here! Please visit our admissions page for more information on getting started!

Scott Hanes, PharmD
Interim Dean, College of Pharmacy
Associate Professor, Pharmacy Practice
Health Sciences Building, Room 2.622
phone: 847-578-8763