Skip to Main Content

Panel Discussions

Morning: Women’s Progress and the Barriers to Diversity in Science and Healthcare

K. Michael Welch

Moderator: K. Michael Welch, MB, CHB, FRCP
Dr. K. Michael Welch is President and CEO of Rosalind Franklin University of Medicine and Science.
Learn more about K. Michael Welch

Neelum T. Aggarwal

Neelum T. Aggarwal, MD, '92
Neelum T. Aggarwal, MD, '92 is the Clinical Core Co-Leader of the federally funded Rush Alzheimer's Disease Center and an associate professor in the Department of Neurological Sciences at Rush University Medical Center.
Learn more about Neelum T. Aggarwal

Phil Hajduk

Phil Hajduk, PhD
Phil Hajduk is Vice President, R&D Information Research for AbbVie. He was appointed to his current role in January, 2016.
Learn more about Phil Hajduk

Ramona Sequeira

Ramona Sequeira, MBA
Ramona Sequeira, President, United States Business Unit, is responsible for the company’s commercial operations in the U.S. She serves as a member of Takeda's Executive Team.
Learn more about Ramona Sequeira

Kimberlydawn Wisdom

Kimberlydawn Wisdom, MD, MS
Kimberlydawn Wisdom, MD, MS is the Senior Vice President of Community Health & Equity and Chief Wellness and Diversity Officer at Henry Ford Health System.
Learn more about Kimberlydawn Wisdom

Afternoon: Overcoming Implicit Bias to Foster Better Research and Healthcare

Mildred M. G. Olivier

Moderator: Mildred M. G. Olivier, MD
Mildred M. G. Olivier, MD, is Assistant Dean for Diversity, Global Health Chair for Chicago Medical School and Professor of Ophthalmology at Rosalind Franklin University of Medicine and Science/John H. Stroger, Jr. Hospital of Cook County.
Learn more about Mildred M. G. Olivier

Anna Kaatz

Anna Kaatz, PhD, MPH
Dr. Anna Kaatz is Director of Computational Sciences at the University of Wisconsin-Madison Center for Women's Health Research. She holds a PhD in clinical investigation, an MPH, and an MA from the University of Wisconsin-Madison.
Learn more about Anna Kaatz

Monica Vela

Monica Vela, MD
Dr. Monica Vela is an Associate Professor of Medicine within the Department of General Internal Medicine.
Learn more about Monica Vela

Jonathan Eisen

Jonathan Eisen, PhD
Jonathan Eisen is a Full Professor at the University of California, Davis with appointments in the School of Medicine and the College of Biological Sciences.
Learn more about Jonathan Eisen

Abbie Wazlawek

Abbie Wazlawek, PhD
Dr. Abbie Wazlawek is a visiting assistant professor and postdoctoral fellow in the Department of Management and Organizations at Northwestern University’s Kellogg School of Management.
Learn more about Abbie Wazlawek

  • Others to be announced