Skip to Main Content

2015 Franklin Fellowship Recipients Named

A new group of Franklin Fellows will develop and implement service projects in 2015-2016 to improve the health of populations in need.

Twelve RFU students each year are awarded scholarships under the competitive Franklin Fellowship, which serves to develop a community of students committed to interprofessional service, leadership and educational excellence. Recipients in 2015 are: Sohaib Amjad, CMS '19; Amna Elahi, CMS '17; Morgan Gilmour, CMS '19; Lauren Golding, CHP '17; Danielle Mustico, SCPM '19; Vanessa Rose, CMS '19; Erynn Schuh, CHP '18; Kalpit Shah, SGPS '17; Surbhi Trivedi, CMS '19; Zahra Wali, COP '18; Allen Wiemer, CHP '17; and Caroline Youssef, CMS '19.

The fellowship was established in 2012, the university's centennial year, through a generous gift from Martin and Julie Franklin on behalf of the Franklin Family.

"The Franklin family is honored to invest in the education of the next generation of medical and health science professionals," Martin Franklin, nephew of Rosalind Franklin, PhD, said in 2014. "Our aunt would be pleased that, in her name, science and healing and learning come together every day in the quest of good health."

Posted October 28, 2015
More News Stories

Separate grants totaling $1.2 million from the National Institutes of Health…
RFU researcher Joanna Dabrowska, PhD, PharmD, has been awarded a $2.36…
“Visualize Health Equity: A Community Art Project,” a traveling exhibit…