Skip to Main Content

Editorial Board

A volunteer Editorial Board will provide guidance to the JIPWRD for procedures and policy issues, strategic focus, and recruitment of the review panel. The Editorial Board will be comprised of national and international industry leaders in workforce development across all market sectors. The Editorial Board meets at least once a year with additional meetings scheduled as needed.

Editorial Board Members

Susan Hart‑Hester


Jim Carlson, PhD, PA‑C, CHSE

VP of Interprofessional Education and Simulation

Rosalind Franklin University of Medicine and Science, North Chicago, IL

Osama Elhassan, PhD

Head of eHealth Section, Health Data and Information Analysis Department

Dubai Health Authority, United Arab Emirates

Patricia Finch‑Guthrie, PhD, RN

Director for Interprofessional Education, Research and Practice

St. Catherine University, St. Paul, MN

Sabu Karakka Mandapam, MAppSc, PhD

Associate Dean and Professor of HIM, School of Allied Health Sciences

Manipal Academy of Higher Education, Manipal, India

Brian Murphy

Director, Association of Clinical Documentation Improvement Specialists (ACDIS)

Middleton, MA

Joseph W. Niegoski

Senior Director, Educational Services, Workforce Development & Educational Services

American Public Transportation Association, Washington, D.C.

Claudia Pagliari, BSc, PhD FRCPE

Director, Global eHealth Programme, eHealth Interdisciplinary Research Group

The University of Edinburgh, Edinburgh, Scotland

Jim Wall, (retired)

National Institute for Metalworking Skills (NIMS)

Wilton Manors, FL

Ted Waz

Vice Chairman

Axel360, Atlanta, GA

Jennifer Wilkerson

Director, Marketing

National Center for Construction Education and Research, Alachua, FL